Holy Breaking News, Batman!

You heard that right my Bat-fans, there are two Batman related stories in todaies post.

First, Rocksteady Games announced today that they have delayed the release of Batman: Arkham Knight from June 2, to June 23, 2015.

“Batman: Arkham Knight will now launch worldwide on June 23, 2015. We’re a developer that hates to make any compromises, so we are sorry to say this means it’s going to be just a little bit longer until you can play the epic conclusion to the Arkham trilogy. As a reward for your patience and understanding, and to make the wait even more unbearable, we are pleased to whet your appetite with a new gameplay video of Batman: Arkham Knight.”

Rocksteady has also released a new Batman: Arkham Knight gameplay video:


The second part of this news story has to do with the report of a “Batman: Arkham Collection”.

According to Videogamer.com, a compilation of the earlier Batman: Arkham titles(Asylum and City) are going to be offered in a collection. This would be released at the end of this year, near the holiday season. All the games would run 1080p.

My Take

I am so giddy for this game! This new trailer is spectacular and all the incredible voice actors! I’m not to worried about this delay. It sounds like they want to deliver the best Batman game ever made and I applaud them. As for the collection, I might still buy it. Usually, I don’t buy games a second time, one and done for me. I would still have to see detales but I might buy it. The sticking point for me is Batman: Arkham Origins. Will that be in this collection? I did play some of the game but it was too buggy for me and so I quit. Is this conisdered in the Arkhamverse as canon? Tune in next time! Same Bat-Time, Same Bat-Channel!

Leave a Reply

