Bowser Amiibo Unboxing & Review

Hi and welcome to my first (maybe only) toy review. If I feel this type of blog has gone well, than I might continue it. You often don’t see “reviewers” review these interactive toys such as Amiibos. Your first reaction of looking at an Amiibo is “What is there to review?” or at least that was my reaction. Since I don’t own a Wii U or the new 3DS, I will just be looking at the figure itself. Today’s review will focus on Bowser, king of the Koopas and eternal bane of Mario!


Box Art

NOVEL_ura_0613

Looking at the box art, you can tell that Nintendo put their heart and soul into this figure. The box has a large front image of Bowser, which is stunning in its detail. It perfectly matches the figure inside the box. ¬†As well as the bottom bar stating that this is a official Amiibo. On the back of the package, it shows some game play and states that Bowser can can reach level 50. There is a small “app” looking icon saying you can use this figure with games that have this icon. (Sidebar: The games that Bowser can be used in are; Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, Mario Party 10, and Hyrule Warriors.) If I could give a letter grade for this box, it would be an “A”. Now lets get this guy open and see how cool he really is.

Figure

Bwah hah hah!

Bwah hah hah!

Wow, this sculpt is amazing! Nintendo nailed it with this one. The color. The spikes. Bowser’s eyes. All astonishing! I would say that this Bowser Amiibo is the best of them all. I believe that this is the best Bowser figure that I have ever seen. There are some small paint issues. On my Amiibo, the paint rubbed off near the tail and the base of the turtle shell. Also, there are some spacing gaps on the face. The head almost looks to be two separate pieces. I don’t know why that would be. It seems that the head and face should be one solid piece. These are very minor gripes on my part. The best part for me is that he has no plastic stand like some of his predecessors. Bowser is one solid figure. He does not have any articulation but that is fine by me. This will be used as a display figure.

All in all this is a fantastic Amiibo to add to your collection. The Bowser Amiibo is in stores now. So, join the hunt to find him. Happy hunting! If you liked this type of review please leave a comment below and share it!


Leave a Reply

